Auditions

Casting Call for Season 2020

Join the fun at FSLT.  No experience required! Audition dates subject to change.  To confirm, call (479) 783-2966 in the month prior to auditions, find us on Facebook, or here on our website. (Suggested ages are approximate.)

 

The Glitter Girls

Directed by Eric Wells

Cast: 3 males between the ages of approximately 20-55 and 7 females  approximately 20-75.

Auditions: 7 pm, Monday, December 16 (2019). Callbacks will be held on Tuesday, December 17. Cast member read through and blocking December 18-20. Rehearsals begin January 6.

Production dates: February 13-22.


 

A Southern Exposure

Directed by Lora Rice

Cast: 4 females between the ages of approximately 20-55+.

Auditions: 7 pm, Monday, March 9. Callbacks will be held on Tuesday, March 10.

Production dates: April 16-25.


 

Deathtrap

Directed by Micki Voelkel

Cast: 3 males between the ages of approximately 25-55+ and 2 females  approximately 40-60+.

Auditions: 7 pm, Monday, April 27. Callbacks will be held on Tuesday, April 28.

Production dates: June 4-13.


 

Annie

Directed by Valerie Valentine and Eric Wells, Musical Directors Barry and Gini Law 

Cast: Principal roles for 3 males and 3 females between the ages of approximately 25-60+, and 10 girls approximately 6-14 years of age. Plus 16 adult ensemble roles of varying ages.

Auditions: Auditions will be held at First Presbyterian Church, 116 North 12th Street, Fort Smith. Monday, May 18: music only auditions. Annie and orphans audition 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm; adult auditions 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm. Be prepared to sing a portion of a song of your choice. You may bring sheet music, accompaniment track, or sing A Capella. Tuesday, May 19: callbacks and cold readings. Cast member read through Thursday, May 21. Music rehearsals begin Tuesday, May 26.

Production dates: July 30-August 15.


 

The Tin Woman

Directed by Jim Moody

Cast: 2 males between the ages of approximately 25-55+ and 4 females approximately 20-55+.

Auditions: 7 pm, Monday, August 17. Callbacks will be held on Tuesday, August 18.

Production dates: September 24-October 3.


 

Parfumerie

Directed by Jamie Lambdin-Bolin

Cast: 7 males between the ages of approximately 15-60+ and 5-10 females approximately 20-60+.

Auditions: 7 pm, Monday, October 5. Callbacks will be held on Tuesday, October 6.

Production dates: November 12-21.